The Blessings of a Niece!

Dear Jerry,

There is this amazing blessing that God has given me. Her name is Alexis, and she is my beautiful niece. I will NEVER forget the day that she was born. It will go down in history as one of the craziest days that I have ever experienced. It was just a normal day in sunny Florida when we got the call from Alyssa that she was headed to the hospital (up in Michigan where she lived) because she was going to be induced the next morning. Long story short my mom and I were up there within hours. The next night Alexis was born.

Now as you know my family and I live here in Florida, and Michael (my brother), Alyssa and Alexis lived in Michigan. It was hard to live so far away from them, and I had never had a niece before so not being able to see her all the time was awful, but that’s not where the story ends.

Last December the three of them moved down here and now I get to see Alexis every day. It has been so amazing. Now we get to wake up every morning to the sound of her cute little laugh, and her crazy bed head. It is so funny to see. Ever since she was born she has had a lot of hair, and it is so much fun to give her some pretty cute hair styles. It is also so funny to see her army crawl around the house to come find us, and when she does she starts yelling for you to pick her up as an award. She is one crazy baby.

The role of an aunt is awesome. We get to be a friend, a sister, and a second mom. We also get to spoil like a grandma, which might just be the best part of it. I am excited to be able to see her grow up, but at the same time I want her to stay small forever. I look forward to all the crazy and exciting times ahead of us!

From, Maddy

20130923-165038.jpg

20130923-165149.jpg

One thought on “The Blessings of a Niece!

  1. Pete, I love watching you love on Lexi! Being an aunt is so much fun, right? Love the pics, love the post!

Leave a Reply

