How I Want To Change My World

Dear Jerry,

There are many things I see in this world that bother and sadden me. Here are the three top things that I would like to see changed. I have always been interested in the world of politics and morals. Many people say that to be a good politician you have to give up your morals. I completely disagree and would argue that the opposite is true. So, how would I like to see my world changed? I will start here.
The thought of the millions of babies that are killed every year, legally, under the excuse that the developing babies are just a clump of cells that is unfeeling and not living, breaks my heart. This so called “clump of cells” is a human being” Killing a human is murder. Abortion is wrong. I will say this boldly. I will say this without shame and without any apologies to anyone. So, the first thing I would change about my world would be to make all abortions, for any reason, illegal. (The only reason I would ever approve of an abortion is to save the life of the mother, but this situation is so rare that it is almost nonexistent.) I think any country that approves of a law that allows mothers get rid of a baby by killing it for any reason they please has sunk to a very low level.
The second thing I would like to change abut my world is the laws regarding guns. After writing a research paper on the topic of gun control and its effects where I gathered quite a bit of evidence for the fact that gun control, in every place where it is present, crimes are committed at a rate that is much higher than in the places where gun control is not present or not very strict. Many people have a strong bias against guns and refuse to acknowledge this simple truth. If I could change this mass disapproval against guns, I would do it in a heartbeat. Some may call me a Tea-Party terrorist or a radical gun-freak. But once again I say this with no apologies to anyone.
The third and last thing I would like to change about my world is general attitude about religion. I would love to see everyone tolerating religion and not trying to remove prayer and moral sentiment from the public arena. I would love to see the governing bodies pray before all their meetings. I would love to see the army using their chaplains more to pray and lead services for the men and women who are serving our country.
There is a long list of things I would change in my world. But, if I could change only three, these are the things I would change. I think that if these changes were effected, than America and the world would be a better and safer place to live in.

Sincerely,

Zachary

One thought on “How I Want To Change My World

  1. This is really well written Zach! I really enjoyed it

Leave a Reply

