How I Want To Change My World

Dear Jerry,
Today I am going to tell you how I want to change my world. How do I summarize this into 500 words or less? It is not a light or easy subject for me to answer. There are many things that I want to change about this marred world that we live in. Ever since sin entered it, the world has become increasingly more and more distorted from the way it was made to be. I am continually disheartened when I see the bad things pouring every day out of our TVs and newspapers. There have been many times when I have wished that I could change this world. Here are a few of the ways I want to change the world:

1) I want to do whatever I can to get the gospel to every nation, country, state, city and home. I want to live as a missionary to people who don’t know the truth of Jesus Christ. And I want to go. I want to be a great solider in the kingdom of God.

2) I would end abortion. If I could save one baby from being aborted, it would be worth it. I want to do this not only for the sake of the innocent babies who are being killed, but also for the people who are having and performing these abortions. They don’t realize the severity of the actions they are taking. One day everyone of them will stand before a just judge and every single abortion will be put to their name. I want to show them what they are doing is wrong. I want to not only make abortion illegal, but I want to change people’s mind about it too.

3) I want to change the orphan rate of the world. Around the world, there is estimated 150-200 million orphans. Studies have shown that 10% to 15% of these children commit suicide before they reach age eighteen. Every day 5,760 more children become orphans. I want to change that. I want there to be many modern day Amy Carmichaels.

These are only three of things I want to do to change my world. There are many more that I couldn’t mention. But what now? Is it enough for me to want these things? No. I need to be willing to work for them. Whether that means serving in a women’s shelter for a day, or going on a month-long missions trip to Uganda, I need to be willing to put action behind my words. If I want to change my world, I have to start now. I can’t expect anything to be willing to change if I’m not willing to help it. It starts with me.
– Hannah

Leave a Reply

