Last Year of School

Dear Jerry,
This year is my last year of high school, that’s right, I’m a senior! Since this is going to be my last semester of high school, I have been reflecting a lot on the past 3 and a half years. All the ups, and all the downs, have shaped me into the person I am today. So I thought I should share a few lessons I have learned along the way, to help those who are in the middle of it and think they will never see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Lesson 1: (Homeschooler’s) Stick to your schoolwork! You may think slacking back a little will be fine, but it hurts you in the long run, and catching up is not fun at all. So do it all when it needs to be done, so by the time you are a senior you don’t have to catch up and you can enjoy your last year.

Lesson 2: Make friends, you can never have too many of them. You never know when you will need that ear to listen to you, and they will need you too. When I moved down to Florida from Michigan, the friends that I made along the way, we’re the thing that strengthened me, and helped me to have fun, when I had forgotten how too.

Lesson 3: LISTEN TO YOUR PARENTS! They know what they are talking about. Just trust me on this one.

Lesson 4: Keep trying new things, you never know what you will be good at until you try it! It could be a new sport, or testing your artistic abilities, or maybe even a new language. You would be surprised at the hidden talents you have.

Lesson 5: Try your hardest in everything that you do. That includes your schoolwork! And if you are in a sport, that means you are not only doing it for yourself, that means you have a team that is counting on you to do and be your best.

Lesson 6: Have fun! We are only in high school once, and time truly does fly by. So live life to its fullest, and honor God in all you do!

I hope this helps all those high schoolers out there that may be a little stressed because we are starting this new semester. Only a few months left of this school year, let’s try our hardest, and have fun doing it!

-Maddy

2 thoughts on “Last Year of School

  1. You are absolutely right!
    And I know you, you will do very good in life. We’ll my girl will miss you in oneroomlearning… Blessings to you

  2. bballpuppylover22

    It makes me sad to think you’re almost done with High school! When did we grow up?? Loved what you said! Go on and change the world girl! ❤

Leave a Reply

