Two Sons of Adam, Two Daughters of Eve

Dear Jerry,
The end of the school year is approaching quickly, and that means so is our Narnia play that we have been working on. When we started the year we did not know that we were going to do it, but as time went on, we realized it was something we wanted to do instead of choir; and I am so glad we did.
In February we had play auditions and got our scripts for The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. I was so excited because I got the part I auditioned for and wanted very much, and that was Susan, she is one of the four children. What I did not know when I auditioned for it, was that Susan has A LOT of lines, and is in most of the scenes. This part also looked very daunting to me because I have never been in a play before, and it seemed that it be a lot of hard work, which is it, but it will be worth it. I know that sounds crazy to a lot of people because I am 17 and a senior, but the fact is that I am home-schooled so I didn’t have any opportunities until now.
We are planning on having the play on May 23rd, and that is coming much faster than I would like it to, but I know it will be amazing. Everyone involved has already put so much hard work into it, and we are continuing to do so. Play practices have been so hysterical and sometimes I wonder how we get anything done, but we do and it just keeps looking better and better. One thing I love about the play is that there is some pretty epic fight scenes that are also continuing to look better every day!
Our amazing teacher has done such a great job with keeping us focused and getting the best out of us, even though we tend to lose it sometimes. Not only will the play be so fun, it also has such a great story line, about our Savior that came to this earth to save us from our wicked sins. All I can say is that when the lights go on, you need to be there!

-Maddy

Leave a Reply

