Being an Aunt

Dear Jerry,

I have been an aunt for 4 years now and I thank God every day for it! Being an aunt is a wonderful thing. I have two nieces and one nephew and I love them all so much. God has used them teach me so much and I look forward to watching them grow up and getting to take them on all sort of fun adventures!

My first niece, Alaythia Joy Davis, made me an aunt in 2010. She brought us much joy for all 24 weeks of her life. Though I never got to meet her, I hold onto the hope of seeing her one day in the presence of our Lord.

My second niece, Emily Grace Davis, is 1 going on 16. She is crazy and keeps us on our toes. She brings so much joy to my life and I love watching her grow and learn. Her sinful nature is starting to show more, but I still love her with all my heart!

My first nephew, William (Liam) Allen Sissons is not yet out of his mother’s belly! But Lord willing, I will be holding him within the next month. I cannot even imagine how much fun it will be to add a boy into the crazy mix. I am so excited to meet him soon and start our great adventures together!

Being an Aunt has been such a blessing to me and I can’t wait to (hopefully) have more nieces and nephews in the future!

104_7674

Emily Grace

Hannah

Leave a Reply

