first day of school

Dear Jerry,
    I’ve never had communication with a dead lizard before now, but I’ve been told that I have to and I have nothing better to do, so hi!  I’m going to tell you about my first day at school (because I’ve been told to).
    My first day at school wasn’t actually the first day of school.  I was on vacation the first day of school.  I didn’t really know what to expect.  I had popped in and out of One Room before, but I have actually participated in any of the activities.  I was excited, however I was trying to figure out if it was a good excitement or bad excitement.  The first day definitely proved interesting.  When the day began I had absolutely no idea what I was doing.  I was able to figure it out for the most part, but there are still a few inside jokes that I don’t fully understand (although I’m not sure that I want to).  The work I was given wasn’t too hard, and it helped that I had other students to help me when I needed it.  We started with a writing prompt, and I wrote about having an evil clone that I can’t defeat.  I got to say, it didn’t feel much like school so far, but I wasn’t complaining.  We moved on to reading the beginning of Genesis, copying parts of John 1 into a special journal, and a bunch of other stuff.  When break arrived, I didn’t really feel like I needed it (aside from the fact that I was hungry and wanted to eat).  The last two hours of school went by fast, and before I knew it, I was on my way home.  The day was filled with a lot of both fun and strange things, and in the end I was happy that I wasn’t at home doing school in my room and being bored to death.  One Room is actually, possibly, maybe, sort of, kind of… fun (or at the very least interesting).
    -Chris
Leave a Reply

