Amazing summer

Dear Jerry,
I want to tell you about my amazing summer I had this year. My summer started out looking pretty grim then my best friend Mya called and asked if I wanted to go with her and her family on a two week road trip across the states. I asked if I was allowed to go and my parents said yes, so I went. We started our trip traveling to Ohio, because Mya’s parents had a Business convention to go to. While in Ohio I got the opportunity to meet some amazing people and experience some amazing things. One of the amazing things I experienced was getting to participate in breaking of the Guinness Book of world records for the signing of the most books in one sitting,( which was broken I might add). I also got to spend some time backstage in the VIP room which was totally new for me; apparently it’s not normal to make sculptures in LIFE mints on tables backstage. I had fun at the Meetings but I also had fun when we had free time. Some of the things we did were we got starbucks, hung out with our other best friend Maddy, watched creepy mermaid documentaries and river monsters. When the convention was over we headed to Michigan to spend time with Mya’s distant family. In Michigan we hung out with her family, drove to see their old houses and went to their favorite diners and had a grass fight (with the fresh grass they had just mowed). When we were done in Michigan we traveled to North Carolina to spend a few days with some good friends of the Marks at their lake house. At the lake house we tubed, hung out and had some great food, and then it was time to leave and come back to Florida. When I came back to Florida I was expecting to be bored out of my mind, because unlike every other summer I couldn’t afford to buy a plane ticket to Tennessee to stay with my sister and her family. A few days after I got back I got a phone call telling me that someone had given my sister all the money she needed to buy me a plane ticket so in a few days I was landing in the Nashville International airport. During my summer in Tennessee I hung out with my sister, nephew and brother-in-law and his family. I also got to wait at the hospital for my sister-in-law to give birth to her first child, I got to go canoeing down the buffalo river, and I got to make lots and lots of crafts. I would have to tell you Jerry that the most memorable thing about my trip to Tennessee was my trip down the Buffalo River. So here are some things to never do when you go canoeing 10 miles down a river with rapids.
1. Never forget sun screen.
2. Never forget to bring a cushion to sit on (especially if you have a metal canoe).
3. Don’t get your canoe stuck on a log sideways in the middle of a big rapid.
But in the end Jerry I just have to tell you I had one of the best summers of my life. Hanging out with my best friends, my family and holding a newborn baby. I hope you got some ideas about what to do your next summer vacation Jerry. – Sincerely Caroline

Leave a Reply

