What’s New With Me

Dear Jerry,
It seems like forever since I last wrote you. So many things have changed since last time we talked and I just wanted to give you an update on what’s been going on since I wrote last. At the beginning of the summer my sister, her husband and my three year old nephew moved down from Tennessee and are now living in my house. I cannot even describe how awesome it is to have them living with us (although it does get crowded with seven of us living in the same house.) After my sister and her family moved down from Tennessee, we wanted chickens again so we decided to build a chicken barn. The barn is twelve by sixty feet and we built it in three weeks. It has a porch and we are in the process of adding a lawnmower/ go-cart shelter attached to it. Our house has grown from four people and three dogs at the beginning of the summer to seven people, seven dogs, a hundred chickens, nine fish, two guinea pigs, a rabbit and a cat. We are also working on our garden which we have already planted some okra, a lemon tree, peach tree and a mango tree. Along with our house expanding something very important happened over the summer. It is one of the most important and biggest things that has happened to me in my life, I turned sixteen, got my license, and got my first car. Well I say car but it’s actually a tan ford truck. It is just the right size and I decked it out with stickers and camo stuff. I have been driving everywhere and it has been super fun. I drive to church, the store and pretty much wherever (my mom says I have gasoline in my veins because I’m always gone.) Since I got my license I have been finding myself at the library very often, and I have found that I have become a little bit of a bookworm. It’s so easy and convenient to get to the library, after all I have to pass it to get home from church. I have read over thirteen books during the summer and am currently working on four new ones. Something that I have discovered is that I have really taken an interest in zoology and animal photography. I have always liked zoology but I recently got back into it. It amazes me how animals and nature work and I love to learn about them. We started school again and I can’t even believe that I’m a junior. It’s crazy to think I’m only one year away from being a senior! Of course being a junior comes with a lot of challenging questions like, “what do you want to do with your life?” Honestly I’m still trying to figure that one out, although I’m thinking zoology might be fun. Everything is so different since last year, I mean even my big brother graduated last year so I’m the last one in my family in school (besides my nephew who just started pre-k.) Well Jerry that’s the run-down of everything that’s happened since I last wrote to you. I can guarantee that you will be hearing from me soon. Sincerely, your bud.

– Caroline

Leave a Reply

