New Girl

Dear Jerry,

This is my first time chatting with you, so let me tell you a little about myself. My name is Amelia but almost everyone calls me Mia. I have 2 older sisters and 1 older brother, so that makes me the baby. ^_^ I’ve been homeschooled my whole life and I’m a senior this year…. CRAZZYY!!! I’ve played volleyball and basketball for 6 years and I love them both to death! This is my first year in One Room Learning and I was so excited when it was finally the first day of school……well I was excited the night before, then morning came and I felt sick to my stomach….seriously I almost threw-up xD On the first day of school I was so nervous I didn’t want to go but my mom said it was to late to change my mind. So I was about 2 minutes away from my house when I told me sister to turn the car around. She thought I was bailing out before I had even got there, but it turns out I had forgotten my Pre-Calc. books…..that would of been bad to show up on the first day of school without your math books! I was nervous the whole drive there, but once I got there and saw all my awesome friends I was just fine. I just finished my 3rd week of One Room and even though I’m not liking the homework much, I’m still glad to be apart of it and to spend time with some of my really amazing friends! 🙂 Oh also I recently kinda tried out for the part of Wendy in our One Room Drama Wendy and Peter Pan, I really hope I get to play Wendy!

Well see you later Jerry,

Your new friend Amelia (Mia)

Leave a Reply

