Recommending a Book.

Dear Jerry,

This week Miss Sarah said that my blog topic has to be about recommending a book to a high schooler.

I have read many books so it’s hard to pick just one but I have decided a book to write about. It’s called “I Have Lived a Thousand Years” by Livia Bitton-Jackson. This book starts off in the town of Somorja in the summer, a girl named Elli who is only twelve years old and her older Brother, Bubi. Elli Lives with her parents at the time in Germany where Jews are being threatened. They are forced to wear a yellow star on their clothing at all times, at first Elli didn’t want to go out but her brother was wearing the yellow star with honor.  Soon, Ellie and her family and all Jews are forced to pack all they can in a couple minutes and walk to Auschwitz.

If you haven’t noticed yet Jerry this book takes place during the Holocaust. I’m only going to tell a little bit about the book so I don’t spoil it for anyone who wants to read it. In my opinion it’s a really great book. It opened my eyes and showed me how thankful I really am. I definitely recommend this book to any high schooler. The book does have some details of what they went through in the camps and how the soldiers made them suffer. This book is worth reading, at first I didn’t want to read it but I started to read and I love this book!

Well Jerry this is my blog for this week. I’ll talk with you in a couple of weeks.

~Stephanie.

 

Leave a Reply

