Voting

Hey Jerry! So tomorrow the world finds out who the next president of the United States will be. Ugh.  This entire election has been a mess, and the candidates we’ve been left to choose from are Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton. Ugh.

I’m only fifteen years old, so on the voting side of things my opinion doesn’t change  anything. But if I could vote I would vote for Donald Trump.

I think that he is the wiser choice out of the two candidates. There are many reasons I think that he’s the better choice but I’m only going to focous on abortion.

The definition of abortion is the deliberate termination of a human pregnancy. In other words abortion is killing an unborn human baby.

One of the biggest things I look for in a leader, especially a president, is how they preserve life. This includes what there take is on abortion. One reason (out of many) why I cant (if I could) vote for Hillary is because she supports abortion. She thinks that a baby in the womb has no constitutional rights whatsoever.

How a person could vote for someone that thinks killing babies is ok is beyond me.

there are definetly more reasons why I wouldntvote for Hillary but I honestly just want this election, along with its drama, to be over with.

So Jerry I geuss until tomorrow we wait.

Until next time

Rebekah

 

Leave a Reply

