New Year’s Resolutions

Dear Jerry,

It’s good to be talking to you again, although I wish it was under better circumstances. I love you Jerry I really do, but me talking to you can only mean one thing, and that’s that winter break is over and we are back at school. I have been assigned to talk to you about New Year’s resolutions. I have never really been big on making New Year’s resolutions for myself but this year I made a lot. I won’t share all of them with you but I will share some that I have already made progress on. One of the top things on my resolutions list is that I made the resolution to run a 5k this year. I have signed up and will be running in the Tour De Cape 5k on the 21st. I am very excited to be running in my first race and I will be sure to tell you all about it. Here are five other resolutions out of the very long list.

-Finish out strong in my senior year of basketball
-Graduate High school
-Go on more Adventures
-Try New Food
-Watch classic movies that I’ve never seen

I can tell you Jerry so far I think I’m doing pretty well on my resolutions. My team and I played our first game this past week and we won 50-31 it was a great game and our team definitely played well. There’s not much I can say for graduating high school except for I’m trying my best and I’m halfway there. I have definitely been on lots of adventures and tried a lot of interesting new food already this year and I’m excited for what is to come. Alright Jerry let’s talk about the big one… movies. I know you hang around us One Roomers all the time so I’m sure you’ve heard something about the shock of my lack of knowledge of certain classic movies, the top two being, Charlie Brown, and Winnie the Pooh. I can tell you I fully intend to watch these classics and I have already started with watching A Charlie Brown Christmas. So don’t freak out on me Jerry I will at some point in my life watch Winnie the Pooh. Alright Jerry I will talk to you later your bud
-Caroline

Leave a Reply

