My time in D.C.

Why hello there Jerry. I might as well tell you all about what I thought the trip to D.C. this year was like. It was better than last years kind of. you see we missed the Lincoln monument and I’d really like to run up and down the steps of that place again. Yes I know that’s not everything that matters there. I just really want to do it again. Now on the plus side we did get to go to the spy museum. That was fun, the simulation could have been better but I’m not gonna get all up in a bunch just to talk about what could be better about it. The snow ball fight was fun and funny. I mean it was enjoyable and to watch Mrs Barley school Caroline in a snowball fight was priceless. Building our Anorexic unicorn snow pig was fun and memorable. I still think we need to create a movement to back that up. It would have been really cool to meet the president but we didn’t, maybe next year. Spending time with people that I could actually talk to was definitely a good part of the trip. There was also thankfully less whining and less gift shop shopping. The flight simulators were so much fun. Me and Stephen got Ace on the flight simulator so that was an accomplishment. There was of corse some stuff I didn’t enjoy. The holocaust museum was harder than last time. And the long periods in the cold windy outdoors. Yeah that was probably the most physically stressful part of the trip. And of corse I got home sick. Just like last time we were in D.C. towards the end I just wanted to go home. Maybe it’s the bed I miss, I don’t know. So all in all I enjoyed the trip more than I did last year but I still had that Home sick feeling throughout the trip. Maybe next year it will be better. Who really knows.

Leave a Reply

