Washington D.C.

Oh Jerry, the only thing I would change about the D.C. trip would be buying an extra plane ticket for you. You should have seen it! All of the laughs, sights, and adventures. I can’t bring myself to choose “one favorite part” because, let’s face it, who can actually pick a favorite for anything.

I’m just going to list a few of the memorable things that occurred (in no particular order.)

First off, as much as we love the kindles, getting to see Miss Sarah in person is always awesome.

I SAW SNOW FOR THE FIRST TIME! IT was amazing! It was cold (duh) and fun to play in. Definitely fun to play in, but I would wouldn’t want to live in it. One of the best days with snow was a day that wasn’t supposed to happen. Because of the snow storm, Stella, our flight was delayed. so we had an extra day to do whatever we wanted. So what was on that to-do list? A snowball fight in the mall of course. That was fun.

One of my favorite parts of that snowball fights happened like this:

After apparently failing at building a snowman, the northerners started to instruct the Floridians bow to construct the proper snowman. So as I was trying to make the body to my snowman, Caroline asks me, “Rebekah, do you have your camera around your neck?” I was very concentrated  on making my snowman’s base so I replied, “No. Why?” “Just because I didn’t want it to get wet.” I knew something was up but I wasn’t prepared for what was about to happen. Out of no where I find myself pinned against the ground. Caroline tackled me. It was really funny.

Speaking of Caroline, it was her 18th birthday! Mrs. Barley surprised her with unicorn cupcakes. They were delicious and adorable.

This next story  had the whole girl’s room laughing for a solid five minuets.

Miss Sarah is on her phone reading an email from the airport. She reads it intently assuming it’s something serious that might have happened with the flight. But instead of letting everyone know what’s up, she just starts laughing. The email was letting Mr. Bergquist know that their departure was delayed by one minute. At the end of the email it stated “sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused.”  They were supposed to leave at 6:00, instead they were inconvenienced to leave at 6:01.

I could keep going on and on and on about the trip but I better stop.

Until next Jerry

Rebekah

Leave a Reply

