Book Recommendation

Dear Jerry,
I have been tasked with recommending a book to you and I’m having trouble picking one there are so many to choose from. I think I have recommended Unbroken before so I will stick with another of my all time favorites The Hunger Games series. I don’t know if I have recommended this book before but even so I will recommend it again. The Hunger Games is a fantastic dystopian trilogy following a young girl named Katiss Everdeen. As she fights for her life she discovers that survival in a world where children are sent to fight each other to the death is a lot harder than anyone can imagine. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who loves action and dystopia. The Hunger Games has plot twists every turn and will keep you flipping the pages. This series is one of my favorite series because I love how realistic parts of it can be. Of course there are parts that are not realistic at all but for the most part the book is very believable and I think that is part of why the series is a best seller. If you like the book 1984 by George Orwell then there’s a pretty good chance you will like The Hunger Games. The Hunger Games is a more modern version of 1984 it exhibits the same kind of ideas that the government is not what it should be. If you haven’t read it go read it its a must read. I would recommend this book for teens and adults. So that’s it Jerry go read the Hunger Games until next time. your bud

-Caroline

Leave a Reply

